Five Meme Friday

Welcome to the weekend!

Happy Friday, tired parents!

If you’re new here, I share five of my favorite parenting memes and posts that I found this week.

Let’s get to it!

Five Best Memes and Posts of the Week

1. “I Am Cheese”

What do you call an ape who is just like his son?

A chimp off the old block 🥁

2. Who Needs Work, Anyway?

So cute. Very likely this is how my daughter feels today (shot-out to my amazing wife who went back to work this week! I promise we’re not watching our various streaming TV series without you 😉)

3. Hide and Seek Champ

@high.center.of.gravity

He giggled the whole time because I couldn’t find him. #hideandseek #toddlersoftiktok #momsoftiktok

🤣🤣🤣 my favorite is when my son wants to play hide and seek with me in the same closet.

4. Baby Tries Oxtail for the First Time


It’s me, I’m baby 😋

5. A Friendly Tip for Parents of Newborns

Bonus: Snoop Dogg’s New Animated Series

Add children’s mental health coach to Snoop Dogg’s resumé.

The rapper’s childhood animated series on YouTube, Doggyland, (yep, he has a kids’ show) partnered with First Five CA for a song teaching kids how to breathe in times of stress and anger.

Check it out below!

That’s it for this week’s issue! Have a great weekend.